Leeds Philatelic Society

Founded 31st May 1890

Society Officers


The Lord Mayor of Leeds (Councillor Gerry Harper)


John Barker, Martin Kingdom, Rick Rickwood

Officers and Council Members for 2016-2017

President: Martin Kingdom

Vice President: Rick Rickwood

Past President: Colin Marshall

Secretary: John Edwards FRPSL

Treasurer: Yvonne Wheatley FRPSL

Assistant Secretary: Richard Smith

Librarian: Martin Kingdom

Editor, Curator of the Reference Collection and Archives, and Programme Secretary: Richard Wheatley FRPSL FSPH

Packet Manager: Roger Oakley, rogeroakley@me.com

YPA Representative: Lester Jenkin

Annual Fair Organiser: Derek Baron

Webmaster: Martin Kingdom

Minutes Recorder: Bernard Whitfield

Elected Council Members:

Jack Kavanagh, Liz Schweiger and Dr Michael Waugh FRPSL